Archives

All posts for the day March 16th, 2012

Gremlin

Published March 16, 2012 by zeekajie

My little gremlin made her way into this world two weeks late via c-section. And after 2 days of induced labour, 9 centimetres dilated and princess (husband) receiving death threats and beatings, she finally made her appearance (and made us both swear never to have kids again) at 02.43 on the 7th of August 2011 covered in goop and pooping!  Yes pooping, twice (once on the paed’s hand lol)!! With some fluid on her lungs to a high on morphine mother with very bad hair!!! (my hair still hasn’t recovered)

The single most amazingly beautiful little person I have ever met! She looks just like me, lots of hair and FAT(her not me, not anymore) soooooo cute!!! 10 little fingers, ten little toes. PERFECT! Total sweetheart! And I was so sad because I couldn’t hold her 😦 and jealous of princess because he could. She was then whisked off to the nursery on oxygen with daddy in tow to spend some more time with our new addition while I slept. I got her back later that morning and we’ve been inseparable ever since (well minus the too many hours I spend at work).

 

She was cute, and cuddly and smelt nice (well till she started with the nasty thing called spit up) and a total pleasure. Then the colic started (it only lasted till she was a month old thank goodness) and she wouldn’t let her daddy touch her without screaming the roof off . I loved it. lol all she wanted was me :-). Till i went back to work… she wouldn’t let me breastfeed, prefered her bottle, and her daddy 😦 I cried, moaned, felt sad and then thought of ways to win her back. I regret it 😦 I should just have learnt to share!!! Selfish selfish baby hogging me!!!

 

Now at 7 months and one week old she is a little terrorist! Eats everything in sight, loves potato and is teething and trying to walk because apparently crawling hurts her knees. she can even stand on her own, as in not holding onto anything *proud mommy* but only when she feels like it 😦 (so using it as a party trick is out). she is healthy and happy and only wants her mommy ALL THE TIME. which I love but it’s also tiring and frustrating when she’s screaming at me when im trying to cook or do anything that doesn’t involve me holding her. *sigh* she loves her dad to but he can only get kisses, his not allowed to take her from me, not without a fight anyway. So my whole life goes on hold till madam decides to go sleep. Thankfully once she’s out, she’s out for the night, only to wake at 6.30 – 6.45 am and pooping.

She also says dadda and shouts at you if you pay attention to other people and not her. and she screams if I go near another child, she throws a full on tantrum and tries to hit the child!!! *totally horrible* I wonder where she gets her temper from….lol. She loves cartoons (cool cats in particular) and makes her dad ask people for food. wonder how she does it? here’s how:

  • Spots person with food
  • Locates daddy
  • Shouts at daddy
  • Looks at person with food again
  • Licks her lips while looking at person with food
  • Repeats till daddy gets her whatever that person is eating

Oh my heart. she is the funniest, craziest most adorable little thing in the world and i love her!!! And this is her:

 

My Little Gremlin

One of her many funny faces

 

 

 

 

Hello world!

Published March 16, 2012 by zeekajie

So my blog has finally come to life. I’ve been contemplating whether i should start this blog or not and here I am. So let’s get this party started!

 My name is Zaakiyah, im from Cape Town South Africa, I’m married to a wonderful man who in this blog will be refered to as ‘princess’

The princess husband

My husband, the princess

he is the light of my life and also the single most annoying person to watch a series with!!Im also a mother to my little gremlin and my step daughter Banana. now these two are my pride and joy, the gremlin is 7 months old and banana is 4 years old. Like i mentioned i am a muslim woman and i hope to, with the help of this blog, destroy (not in a suicide bomber kind of way) all misconceptions you all might have about ‘us’ so feel free to ask questions 🙂 I’m generally a straight forward honest person, so expect ALOT of brutal honesty, and i have an opinion about EVERYTHING lol. And don’t worry, i wont judge you if you don’t agree with me, i will just not be very nice to you again *jokes* im open-minded yet very religious, but don’t worry, i wont bore you with the normal religious juju but i also wont post anything inappropriate. And if what i say does offend you then tough! haha. *kidding* On a serious note, i hope this will be one loooong ass happy yet cynical relationship between me and whoever accidentally stumbles upon my ramblings. Enjoy your days guys and dolls

CINDERELLA TRIPPIN'

....let there be shopping....

Spirited Mama

Living a SPIRITED life filled with wanderlust, emotions and everything in between

That'sRightISaidIt.Dot.Mom

Straight Talk From a Smart Mouth Autism Mom

Living on the Spectrum: The Connor Chronicles

Our family's adventures in the world of ADHD and Autism.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.